How to delete my account?
💡 Note: Before you delete your account, make sure your subscription is canceled first.
If you are already logged in to your Smartmockups account, here's how you delete your account:
Click on the avatar of your account in the upper right-hand corner and choose Account Settings.
Look for the Delete your account section.
Click Delete account and then Send verification code.
You need to verify your account and confirm your e-mail address - type in the verification code you've received and confirm the deletion.
💡 Note: Once your account is deleted, it can't be recovered and you permanently lose all of your saved work (Custom mockups, Saved mockups, Collections etc.).